Mr Men Little Miss

Mr. Men is a series of 48 (46 published in English) children's books by Roger Hargreaves started in 1971. Little Miss was an accompanying series of 42 (33 published in English) books by the same author with female characters that started in 1981.

The Mr. Men characters have been adapted into four animated television series. The first was produced in 1975 by Terry Ward's company, Flicks Films, formerly known as 101 Film Productions, with the voices and the narration provided by Arthur Lowe (better known for his role as Captain Mainwaring in the sitcom Dad's Army). During 1983, a second series by Flicks Films featured the Little Miss characters, and was narrated by John and Pauline Alderton (credited as Pauline Collins). The third series, Mr. Men and Little Miss, was produced in 1995 and aired on TV from 1995 to 1997 and was narrated by Geoffrey Palmer.

In 2006 Renegade Animation produced The Mr. Men Show, a new American animated series which debuted on Cartoon Network (US) and Channel Five's Milkshake! (UK) in February 2008.

Mr. Men Little Miss official web site